City Council Members

Mayor Tab Townsell

City Attorney Michael Murphy

City Clerk/Treasurer Michael O. Garrett



Ward 1 Position 1 – Andy Hawkins Ward 1 Position 2 – David Grimes Ward 2 Position 1 – Mark Vaught Ward 2 Position 2 – Shelley Mehl Ward 3 Position 1 – Jim Rhodes Ward 3 Position 2 – Mary Smith Ward 4 Position 1 – Theodore Jones, Jr. Ward 4 Position 2 – Shelia Whitmore

City of Conway, Arkansas City Council Brief January 26th, 2010

On this date the City Council of the City of Conway, Arkansas met in regular session. The following members being a quorum, were present and acting; Alderman Hawkins, Alderwoman Smith, Alderman Grimes, Alderwoman Whitmore, Alderwoman Mehl, Alderman Vaught, Alderman Jones, and Alderman Rhodes. Also, present and acting: Mayor Tab Townsell, City Clerk/Treasurer Michael Garrett, and City Attorney Michael Murphy.

At its meeting the Conway City Council took the following actions:

Ordinances Passed:

- Ordinance {O-10-07} closing the 10"utility easement located near the north boundary of Lot 11 of I-10 Replat at 565 Amity Road. *Vote 8-0*
- Ordinance {O-10-08} authorizing the issuance and sale of water revenue refunding bonds for Conway Corporation. *Vote 8-0*
- Ordinance {O-10-09} appropriating donation funds in the amount of \$1,050 received from Soaring Wings Ranch for the Conway Park Department for park benches. *Vote 8-0*
- Ordinance {O-10-10} adopting a revision to Section II: Employment Benefits, Vacation Benefits, Cash Out Options of the City Employee Handbook and Personnel Policy. *Vote 8-0*

Ordinances Failed: None

Resolutions Passed:

• Resolution {R-10-06} requesting the Faulkner County Tax Collector to place a certified lien on property located at <u>1709 Marilyn</u> as a result of incurred expenses by the City. *Vote 8-0*

Resolutions Failed: None

Other Actions:

In other actions, the City Council:

• Approved the minutes from January 12th, 2010 City Council Meeting. *Vote 8-0*

- Approved the nomination of Arletha Manley for a five year term to the Board of Housing Authority. *Vote 8-0*
- Approved the application from Conway City Cab to operate a taxi cab within the City of Conway. *Vote 8-0*
- Approved to move forward with the lawsuit against property located at 1 Cambridge Drive. *Vote 8-0*

Announcements & Recognition:

5 years	Barbara Bivens, Office Clerk	Sanitation
10 years	Myron Barnes, Payroll Officer	Finance
20 years	Ken Pickett, Asst. Planning Director	Planning & Development
25 years	District Chief Mark Mobbs	Fire

Held in Committee/No action taken:

• Ordinance repealing and replacing by reference ORD No. O-02-124 which established the Conway Historic District Commission and ORD No. O-04-43 which created the Robinson Historic District with 2010 Historic District Commission standards.