Mayor Tab Townsell

City Attorney Michael Murphy

City Clerk/Treasurer Michael O. Garrett



City Council Members

Ward 1 Position 1 – Andy Hawkins Ward 1 Position 2 – David Grimes Ward 2 Position 1 – Mark Vaught Ward 2 Position 2 – Shelley Mehl Ward 3 Position 1 – Jim Rhodes Ward 3 Position 2 – Mary Smith Ward 4 Position 1 – Theodore Jones, Jr. Ward 4 Position 2 – Shelia Whitmore

City of Conway, Arkansas City Council Brief Tuesday, November 23rd, 2010 www.cityofconway.org

On this date the City Council of the City of Conway, Arkansas met in regular session. The following members being a quorum were present and acting; Alderman Hawkins, Alderman Grimes, Alderwoman Smith, Alderwoman Mehl, Alderman Vaught, Alderman Rhodes, Alderman Jones & Alderwoman Whitmore. Also, present and acting: Mayor Tab Townsell, City Clerk/Treasurer Michael Garrett, and City Attorney Michael Murphy.

At its meeting the Conway City Council took the following actions:

Ordinances Passed:

- Ordinance {O-10-126} to rezone property located at 855 Salem Road & 2945 Prince Street (Kroger Rezoning) from O-3 and C-2 to PUD (Planned United Development). Vote 5-3 w/ Alderman Rhodes, Grimes & Alderwoman Smith voting against.
- Ordinance {O-10-127} appropriating insurance funds in the amount of \$3826 to the Conway Animal Shelter. *Vote 8-0*
- Ordinance {O-10-128} appropriating & accepting grant funds and insurance funds from various entities for the Conway Police Department. *Vote 8-0*

Ordinances Failed: None

Resolutions Passed:

- Resolution {R-10-74} requesting the Faulkner County Tax Collector to place certified liens on property located at 1515 Freyaldenhoven Lane as a result of incurred expenses by the City. *Vote 8-0*
- Resolution {R-10-75} ordering the demolition and/or repair of structure located at 1463 Scott Street.
 Vote 8-0

Resolutions Failed: None

Other Actions:

In other actions, the City Council:

- Approved the minutes from the November 9th, 2010 City Council meeting. *Vote 8-0* •
- Approved the nomination of Tony Davis & Lee Washington for the Planning Commission for 5 year • terms. Vote 7-1 with Alderman Mehl voting against.
- Approved the nomination of Jason Hansen to the Oak Grove Cemetery Board for a five year term. ٠ Vote 8-0
- Approved the low bid from Morrison Homes & Remodeling in the amount of \$26,071.75 for the ٠ carpet removal & replacement at the Central Fire Station. Vote 8-0

Employee Service Awards:

5 years	Karen Francis	City Clerk's Office
10 years	Stan Knopp	Parks & Recreation
20 years	Donna Clifton	District Court