## City of Conway, Arkansas City Council Meeting Summary December 12<sup>th</sup>, 2017 <u>www.cityofconway.org</u>

On this date, the City Council of the City of Conway, Arkansas met in regular session. The following members being a quorum were present and acting; Alderman Hawkins, Alderman Grimes, Alderwoman Mehl, Alderman Pruitt, Alderwoman Smith, Alderman Ledbetter, Alderman Jones, & Alderwoman Isby. Also, present and acting: Mayor Bart Castleberry, City Clerk/Treasurer Michael O. Garrett, & City Attorney Chuck Clawson.

## **Ordinances Passed:**

0-17-137	Ordinance closing a portion of the north 7 ½ foot utility easement along the south property line of Lot 18 in the Lachowsky Subdivision. <i>Vote 8-0</i>				
O-17-138	Ordinance authorizing the issuance of taxable industrial development revenue bond under the authority of Act 9 for DBG-Arkansas. <b>Vote 8-0</b>				
0-17-139	Ordinance waiving the competitive bid requirements for the purchase of trailer mounted traffic signals from VER-MAC Inc. in the amount of \$54,600 at the Street & Engineering Department. <i>Vote 8-0</i>				
0-17-140	Ordinance accepting and appropriating funds from the AR State Police Highway Safety Program in the amount of \$15,000 for the District Court DWI team. <i>Vote 8-0</i>				
0-17-141	Ordinance appropriating reimbursement funds from various entities for the CPD. Vote 8-0				
0-17-142	Ordinance adopting the fiscal year budget for 2018 (January 1 – December, 2018). Vote 8-0				
Resolutions Passed:					
R-17-61	Resolution requesting the Faulkner County Title Collector place a certified lien on property located at 817 Teal Drive as a result of incurred expenses by the City. <i>Vote 8-0</i>				
R-17-62	Resolution approving acquisition and transfer of land in support of public/private partnership with Old Conway Village, LP for the construction of affordable dwellings in the Pine Street Neighborhood. <i>Vote 8-0</i>				
R-17-63	Resolution authorizing an agreement between the Arkansas Game & Fish Commission for the overlay the parking areas at Brewer Lake. <i>Vote 8-0</i>				
Other Action	<u>ns:</u>				
Approved	November 28 <sup>th</sup> , 2017 City Council minutes. <b>Vote 6-0</b>				
Approved	Annual boards & commission as follows:				
	<ul> <li>Planning Commission: Anne Tucker – 5 year term</li> <li>Rhea Williams – 5 year term</li> </ul>				
	□ Historic District Commission: Taylor Martin – 3 year term Shelby Fiegel – 3 year term				

			David Carolina – 3 year term		
		Oak Grove Cemetery:	Kathy Cooper – 5 year term		
		Conway Tree Board:	Derek Cox – 3 year term (City Representative) Dustin Botsford – 3 year term (Chamber Representative) Phillip Duval – 3 year term (Conway Corp Representative)		
		Public Art Board:	Ruthann Curry Browne – 4 year term Joanne Nabholz – 4 year term Kelly Erstine – 4 year term		
		Bicycle & Pedestrian Adv. Board:	Sharon Bradley – 3 year term Donny Jones – 3 year term Joyia Yorgey – 3 year term Matthew Murphy – 3 year term		
		Robinson Cemetery Board:	Ernestine Acklin - 5 year term Donna Boxley – 5 year term		
		Airport Advisory Committee:	Kevin Wish - 4 year term Harrell Clendenin – 4 year term <b>Vote 8-0</b>		
Approved	d Removal of old financial files as listed below for the Finance Department. <i>Vote 8-0</i>				
		Accounts Payable Checks (Copies) 2011 2012 2013 Payroll Changes from the following 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 Records from Payroll Processing fro 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009	g years: om the following years: 2010 2011 2012 2013		
Approved	Bid received from Versalift Southwest, LLC. in the amount of \$105,292 for a bucket truck for the Street & Engineering Department. <i>Vote 8-0</i>				
Approved	Disposal of inventory (computer equipment) for the Information Technology Department. Vote 8-0				
Approved	Disposal of inventory (computers and vehicles) for the Conway Police Department. Vote 8-0				

That is all for 2017! Have a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year