City of Conway Council Meeting Summary December 20th, 2016

www.cityofconway.org

On this date the City Council of the City of Conway, Arkansas met in regular session. The following members being a quorum were present and acting; Alderman Hawkins, Alderman Grimes, Alderwoman Mehl, Alderman Pruitt, Alderman Ledbetter, Alderwoman Smith, Alderman Jones, & Alderwoman Isby. Also, present and acting: Mayor Tab Townsell, City Clerk/Treasurer Michael O. Garrett, & City Attorney Chuck Clawson.

Ordinances Passed:

O-16-141 Ordinance amending the handbook to amend the travel policy for city employees. *Vote 8-0*

O-16-142 Ordinance adopting the budget for the FY2017 for the City of Conway. *Vote 8-0*

Other Actions:

Approved To deed back right of way property to SEAYCO for the placement of the monument sign. *Vote 8-0*

Employee Service Awards:

Years of <u>Service</u>	<u>Name</u>	Date of Hire	<u>Department</u>
5	Donna Tester, Office Clerk Robert Gary, Grounds Maintenance Sergeant Bruce Childers	12/19/2011 12/12/2011 12/05/2011	Sanitation Parks & Recreation Police
10	Angela Simpson, Lead Telecommunicator	12/18/2006	CEOC/Police
20	Captain Kent Schreiber	12/02/1996	Fire

Merry Christmas & Happy New Year's

The next City Council meeting will be Tuesday, January 10th, 2017

Deadline: Tuesday, January 3rd, 2017