## CONWAY PLANNING COMMISSION SUMMARY

On October 16, 2017, the City of Conway Planning Commission met in regular session. The following members, being a quorum, were present and acting: Justin Brown, Dalencia Hervey, Bryan Quinn, Brandon Ruhl, Jerry Rye, Wendy Shirar, and Anne Tucker. Marilyn Armstrong, Brooks Freeman, and Arthur Ingram were not present.

## **Subdivision Committee Report**

- 1. Salem Oaks preliminary subdivision approval, expiring September 29, 2018. *Approved*.
- a. Preliminary punchlist item #16, to allow Lots 13, 14, and 15 as double frontage lots in preparation for future westward extension of Favre Lane.
- 2. Carmichael Place Subidvision preliminary subdivision 1-year extension, expiring September 30, 2018. *Approved.*

## Public Hearings

- 1. Rush-Hal Development's request to rezone property located at 3840 Tyler Street [Charleston Place Subdivision] from A-1 to R-1. *Recommended for approval 7-0.*
- 2. Rush-Hal Development's request to rezone property located at 1300 Favre Lane [Cherry Hill Subdivision] from A-1 to R-1. *Recommended for approval 7-0.*
- 3. Watson & Watson's request to rezone property located at 1555 South Salem Road [Salem Oaks Subdivision] from A-1 to R-1. *Recommended for approval 7-0.*
- 4. Gary Baker's request to rezone property located at 183 Lower Ridge Road from A-1 to RU-1. *Recommended for approval 7-0.*
- 5. Smith Communications' request for Conditional Use Permit to allow a transmission tower in a C-3 zoning district on property, leased from the City of Conway, located at 1499 Robins Street, a portion of Conway Station Park. *Recommended for approval 7-0.*
- 6. Chris Throneberry's request for Conditional Use Permit to allow O-3 (Restricted Office) in an R-2A (Large Lot Duplex) zoning district. *Recommended for approval 7-0.*
- 7. PH LLC/John Pennington's request to amend the Club Villas Planned Unit Development Final Development Plan to allow 7 units/lots on Lots 1-3. *Denied 0-6-1*.

## **Discussion**

1. The Planning Commission appointed Justin Brown to coordinate the 2018 Planning Commission selection process.