The Civil Service Commission governs the uniform employees (police and fire) of the City of Conway with regards to hiring, discipline and termination. The City Council established a board of civil service commissions for the police and fire departments, pursuant to Arkansas Code ยง14-51-102.

Forming Document: O-06-24
Members: Five (5)
Terms: Six (6) Years
Meetings: Meet when necessary
Conway Municipal Building, 1111 Main Street, Conway, AR 72032
Contact: Lisa Mabry-Williams, Human Resources Director | (501) 450-6102
Members Term End
Name: Lindsey Paxton, Chairman Term End: Aug. 25, 2024
Name: Mike Mason Term End: Aug. 25, 2026
Name: Eric King Term End: Aug. 25, 2026
Name: Dennis Moore Term End: Aug. 25, 2028
Name: Matthew B. Jackson Term End: Aug. 25, 2024