The Robinson Historic District and the Old Conway Design Overlay District were created for the purpose of enhancing, protecting, and preserving the aesthetics, sustainability, and the historic nature and character of the older residential areas in Conway by requiring new construction to conform to proper design standards.

Forming Document: O-02-124
Regulating Document: Historic District Commission Standards
Members: Seven (7)
Terms: Three (3) Years
Meetings: Fourth Monday of Each Month at 5:30 p.m.
Conway Municipal Building, 1111 Main Street, Conway, AR 72032
Contact: Tara Jackson, Planner
Members Term End Position Requirements
Name: Marianne Smith Black Term End: Dec. 31, 2024 Requirements: Old Conway Design Overlay Representative
Name: Emily Walter, Chairwoman Term End: Dec. 31, 2024 Requirements: Robinson Historic District Representative
Name: Liz Hamilton, Vice-Chair Term End: Dec. 31, 2025 Requirements: Architect
Name: Jenny Davis, Secretary Term End: Dec. 31, 2025 Requirements: Robinson Historic District Representative
Name: Joshua Hamilton Term End: Dec. 31, 2026 Requirements: Conway Citizen
Name: Nathaniel Johnson, Jr. Term End: Dec. 31, 2026 Requirements: Pine Street Community Development Corporation
Name: Corey Parks Term End: Dec. 31, 2026 Requirements: Conway Downtown Partnership