The Housing Authority Board of Commissioners was created in 1940. The role of the Housing Authority is to provide housing needs (decent, safe and sanitary) to low-income families through public housing and the Section 8 Rental Assistance Payments Program.

Members: Five (5)
Terms: Five (5) Years
Meetings: Third Monday of January, March, June, September, and December
Contact: | (501) 327-0156
Members Term End
Name: Ruth Glover, Chairperson Term End: Jan. 15, 2018
Name: Gary Cox, Vice-Chairperson Term End: Jan. 15, 2022
Name: Dwanyne Young Term End: Jan. 15, 2019
Name: Odell Emby Jr. Term End: Jan. 15, 2021